Print Page | Sign In
Community Calendar
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View

Learn about upcoming events in our region!

Member events range from professional development opportunities to conferences and are accessible to Chicago Wilderness members who are signed into the Member Portal.

Public events are open to any interested individuals (e.g., hikes, festivals, volunteer opportunities, etc.) Most public events are hosted by our member organizations.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 25, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Climate Clinics for Educators at the Indiana Dunes-With the National Park Service
4/25/2019 » 5/4/2019
Location: Portage, Indiana    Time: TBD
 

Friday, April 26, 2019

 
Creative Writing About the Natural World
4/26/2019 » 4/27/2019
Location: Cedarburg, Wisconsin    Time: 9:00 am Friday - 3 pm Saturday
 
City Nature Challenge 2019: Chicago Wilderness Region
4/26/2019 » 4/29/2019
Time: 12:01 am - 11:59 pm
 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

 
Climate Adaptation Resources for Prairies Vital Session
5/2/2019
Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm
 

Friday, May 3, 2019

 
Creative Writing About the Natural World Workshop
5/3/2019 » 5/4/2019
Location: Saukville, Wisconsin    Time: 9:00 am
 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

 
 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Education Committee Meeting
5/8/2019
Location: Chicago, Illinois    Time: 9:30am-11:30am
 

Friday, May 31, 2019

 
Wildlife Inventory and Monitoring Workshop
5/31/2019 » 6/1/2019
Location: Saukville, Wisconsin    Time: 9:00 am
 

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Steering Committee Meeting
6/19/2019
Location: Chicago, Illinois    Time: 9:00am - 12:0pm
 

Friday, July 12, 2019

 
Wetland Delineation Workshop
7/12/2019 » 7/13/2019
Location: Saukville, Wisconsin    Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wetland Delineation Workshop

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Executive Council Meeting
7/17/2019
Location: Chicago, Illinois    Time: 9:00am - 12:30pm
 

Friday, August 2, 2019

 
Aquatic Invertebrates Workshop
8/2/2019 » 8/3/2019
Location: Saukville, Wisconsin    Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Aquatic Invertebrates Workshop

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

 
CW Climate Education & Engagement Committee
9/11/2019
Time: TBD
 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Steering Committee Meeting
9/18/2019
Location: Chicago, Illinois    Time: 9:00am - 12:0pm
 

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

 
Chicago Wilderness Executive Council Meeting
10/16/2019
Location: Chicago, Illinois    Time: 9:00am - 12:30pm
 
Displaying page 1 of 1